Local History Groups

The many local history groups in the area increasingly working together in their activities and researches. Find our more about them through the links below.

Association of Lighthouse Keepers (ALK) http://www.hurstcastle.co.uk/alk/

Beaulieu History Society   https://beaulieuhistorysociety.org.uk/

Boldre Parish Historical Society  http://www.boldreparishhistoricalsociety.co.uk/

Christchurch Antiquarians https://christchurchantiquarians.wordpress.com/

Christchurch History  http://www.historychristchurch.org.uk/

East Boldre Parish  http://www.eastboldre.org/history.html

Friends of Hurst Castle  http://www.hurstcastle.co.uk/friends/

Hampshire Field Club & Archaeological Society http://www.hantsfieldclub.org.uk/

Hampshire Genealogical Society (New Milton and Christchurch Group) https://www.hgs-familyhistory.com/groups/new-milton/

Highcliffe Castle  http://www.highcliffecastle.co.uk/heritage/history/

Hurst Castle  http://www.hurstcastle.co.uk/

Lymington & District Historical Society https://www.lymingtonanddistricthistoricalsociety.co.uk/

Milton Heritage Society http://miltonheritagesociety.co.uk/

New Forest Centre

St Barbe Museum and Art Gallery https://www.stbarbe-museum.org.uk/

The Red House Museum, Christchurch https://www.hampshireculturaltrust.org.uk/red-house-museum-and-gardens

Yarmouth Society  https://www.yarmouthtowntrust.org/yarmouth-society/

 

 

No Comments

Start the ball rolling by posting a comment on this page!

Add a comment about this page

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Share this
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterPin on PinterestShare on Google+Email this to someone